School Calendar 2016-2017

2016-2017 School Calendar DRAFT subject to change

Monday, August 15, 2016 - First semester begins

Saturday, September 3-Monday, September 5, 2016 - School closed-Labor Day

Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - Classes resume
Monday, October 31 - Saturday, November 5, 2016 - Classes open for parent & guest observation

Friday, November 11, 2016 - School closed-Veteran’s Day

Saturday, November 12, 2016 - Nutcracker rehearsal PB2-Pre-Pro (4-7 PM GSB)​
Saturday, November 12, 2016 - Mini-series workshop

Saturday, November 19, 2016 - Nutcracker rehearsal PB2-Pre-Pro (4-7 PM GSB)

Wednesday, November 23- Saturday, November 26, 2016 - School closed-Thanksgiving holiday

Monday, November 28, 2016 - Classes resume
Saturday, December 3, 2016 - Nutcracker rehearsal PB2 thru Pre-Pro (4-7 PM GSB)
Monday, December 5-Saturday, December 10, 2016 - Nutcracker rehearsal PB2 thru Pre-Pro (GSB)
Sunday, December 11, 2016 - Nutcracker performance 4:00 PM Cypress Lake

Monday, December 12, 2016 - School closed

Tuesday, December 13- Friday, December 16, 2016 - Nutcracker rehearsal (Symphony collaboration) L3​ ​thru Pre-Pro (4-7 PM GSB)​
Saturday, December 17, 2016 - Nutcracker Symphony collaboration L3 thru Pre-Pro​ (BBMann)​

Monday, December 19, 2016- Saturday, January 7, 2017 - School closed-Winter break          

Monday, January 9, 2017 - Second semester begins

Monday, January 16, 2017 - School closed-MLK Day

Saturday, February 4, 2017 - Florida Youth Dance Gala (TBD)
Sunday, February 5, 2017 - ArtFest Downtown 12:15 PM   

Monday, February 20, 2017 - School closed-President’s Day

Monday, March 6 - Saturday, March 11, 2017 - Classes open for parent & guest observation

Monday, April 10 – Sunday, April 16, 2017 - School Closed-Spring Break

Monday, April 17, 2017 - Second semester classes resume
Monday, April 24-Saturday, April 29, 2017 - Possible collaboration with Gulfshore Opera
Monday, May 8 - Friday, May 12, 2017 - Spring Performance rehearsal PB2 thru Pre-Pro ​
Saturday, May 13, 2017  - Midsummer Night’s Dream at ​ 4:00PM (TBD)    

Semester classes end following Spring Performance

*Advanced Levels

File Attachment: 
roy