School Calendar 2015-2016

2015-2016 School Calendar DRAFT subject to change

Monday, August 24, 2015 - First semester begins

Saturday, September 5 - Monday, September 7, 2015 - School closed-Labor Day

Tuesday, September 8, 2015 - Classes resume

Saturday, October 17, 2015 - Fall for the Arts-Alliance for the Arts

Monday, November 2 - Saturday, November 7, 2015 - Classes open for parent & guest observation

Wednesday, November 11, 2015 - School closed-Veteran’s Day

Thursday, November 19, 2015 - TBD: Enchanted Evening at Saks 6:00 PM

Wednesday, November 25- Saturday, November 28, 2015 - School closed-Thanksgiving holiday

Monday, November 30, 2015 - Classes resume

Monday, December 7 - Friday, December 11, 2015 - The Nutcracker rehearsal week (GSB)

Saturday, December 12, 2015 - The Nutcracker Anderson Theater 4:00 PM

Monday, December 14, 201 5- Saturday January 2, 2016 - School closed-Winter break

Monday, January 4, 2016 - Second semester begins

Monday, January 18, 2016 - School closed-MLK Day

Saturday/Sunday, February 6 & 7, 2016 - ArtFest-Downtown Fort Myers

Sunday, February 7, 2016 - Florida Youth Dance Gala (TBD)                         

Monday, February 15, 2016 - School closed-President’s Day

Monday, March 14 - Saturday, March 19, 2016 - Classes open for parent & guest observation

Friday, March 25 - Saturday, March 26, 2016 - School closed-Easter Holiday

Monday, March 28 – Friday, April 1, 2016 - Midsummer Night’s Dream rehearsal week

Saturday, April 2, 2016 - Midsummer Night’s Dream at BBMann 8:00 PM

Sunday, April 3, 2016 - Midsummer Night’s Dream at BBMann 2:00 PM

Monday, April 4 – Sunday, April 10, 2016 - School Closed-Spring Break​

Monday, April 4, 2016 - Second semester classes resume

Monday, May 9 - Friday, May 13, 2016 - Spring Performance rehearsal week (GSB)

Saturday, May 14, 2016 - Spring Performance– Anderson Theater 4:00 PM (full cast)

Semester classes end following Spring Performance

File Attachment: